top of page
  • Writer's picturePoetryzine

James Tian (Yu): Something in my way

The Poetryzine magazine presents the selected poems by the Chinese poet James Tian


I Wonder What I Wandered


Now and forever,

Come what may.

I wonder what I wandered,

Sometime you’ll see.


Like the birds lost their mind,

Like the toes fell into the way.


The mess we won’t call its sort,

So as mirror front of the days.

The missing souls left the signs only,

The shaking hands wanna catch the dreams.

Tell us how to stave the time,

Tell us how to be what to be.


Save or cancel, Come what may.

I wandered what I wondered,

Sometimes had reached.


Something In My Way


I believe that all the words

can be appeared in the silence,

With most lovely feeling.

Sometimes we can never describe it,

Especially mixed with the tears

and shyness in laughing.

Maybe the night,

That just do our so called goblins.

Whether we’re in the distance or not,

As being with each other

on a more closer way like showing.

Starry nights,

Don’t ask for the moon,

Each one will have

the hard moment anyhow,

Whatever through the melodious chimes

that you can’t in imagining.


Something in my way,

Like now we’re just keeping or thinking.

Friendly pursuit in most of the space,

May only be the same,

That the side of our life,

Made us surprised always each time

faced the very turnings.


Midnight


Midnight,

Don’t diss me please,

This silence is coming,

And my mood becomes to be virid.

Midnight,

The elegant myth.

Oh my sorrows will ready to roll?

I don’t want to be a poor fish.

Every summer day,

My heart will always in obvious dreams.

I love to avoid all the confusions,

Just to keep the curiosity.

Oh midnight,

You like a dignified beauty.

What my feelings of you had in deep already,

And I really really sure,

You’re my better lover indeed,

So please don’t let me leave you away.





41 views0 comments

Комментарии


bottom of page