top of page
  • Writer's picturePoetryzine

Tamikio L. Dooley: “The Glass Book” and other poems

Poetryzine Magazine present the selected poems by the American poetess Tamikio L. Dooley

Tamikio L. Dooley


The Glass Book


I inscribed poetic language in the glass book

They are works of art

And for an eternity of joy

They created music for deaf ears

Subsequently, open up within a melodious harmony

I inscribed poetic rhymes in the glass book

They are the foliage on the trees

And promptly spread love

Until…

They wither…

Away…

I etched poetic expressions in the glass book

A sound mind

And grateful heart

Those are the doctrines of the glass book




In the Prairie


In the prairie

I settle upon the grass in terms of the very light hearted day

I inhale the flowers and dandelion,

The sweet bouquet of my youth 

My colleagues and my wisdom

When the twilights

I carry the prairie at midnight upon my heart

In my bed

I toss and turn

With the prairie on my heart

What a joyful midnight!

The raising of the dawn

 I look forward to accompanying my wisdom

In the prairie

Upon my soul

I envy for the days is long

So I could fall asleep on the prairie

I yearn for a soothing song

So I can listen to the gentle rustling

Of the autumn

But again

When the twilights

I have merely My heart 

To the Dreams of

The prairie

In the prairie

I summon no

Mournful, melancholy

Song




In the Prairie


In the prairie

I settle upon the grass in terms of the very light hearted day

I inhale the flowers and dandelion,

The sweet bouquet of my youth 

My colleagues and my wisdom

When the twilights

I carry the prairie at midnight upon my heart

In my bed

I toss and turn

With the prairie on my heart

What a joyful midnight!

The raising of the dawn

 I look forward to accompanying my wisdom

In the prairie

Upon my soul

I envy for the days is long

So I could fall asleep on the prairie

I yearn for a soothing song

So I can listen to the gentle rustling

Of the autumn

But again

When the twilights

I have merely My heart 

To the Dreams of

The prairie

In the prairie

I summon no

Mournful, melancholy

Song




If the Midnight May Be


If the midnight may be

It is of something delightful in my mouth

If the midnight may be

I understand the voice of  the angelic 

If the midnight may be

That strange man

Who experiences to embrace me?

He experiences to embrace me

If the midnight may be

I heard the man

Cry out his affection to me

In the land of bounty

I heard his heavy cry

Not to discredit me

If the midnight may be

Shall I run elsewhere with him?

With the strange man

Who loveth me?

If the midnight may be




Tamikio Dooley is a multi award-winning author. She writes poetry, fiction, and nonfiction. The author received an honorable recognition as the best crime author in September 2016, the winner of the World Literature Award, Woman Leader in Transcendence Award, and won her first crystal trophy award in the crime category.



21 views0 comments
bottom of page