top of page
  • Writer's picturePoetryzine

Dusan Dojcinovic: “And now I wander” and other poems


Poetryzine magazine presents the selected poems by the Serbian poet Dusan Dojcinovic


And now I wander


Sometimes I just feel like

Kissing you

Giving you the stars

And forgetting all the sorrows.


As if you were made of silk

Your hands, sweet and tender

Hugging someone else

And forgetting me.


And now I wander in a blue night

Since you have no time for us

And I sing now, I have the strength

You seek salvation in a lie.




My dear town


I traveled half the world

And still haven't seen the freedom

My body was tormented

By the meaningless longings


And now I am coming back to you

As if I am paying my debts off

I have money, but no luck

I have no love, no love.


Tell me what's new

Where are the youngsters now?

Is anybody looking for me

My sweet river, where am I now?.



The loneliness


Everybody was looking for you

The bohemians, the poets

They were offering you the red wine

They were playing the golden notes


You were cursed by the good ones

Waiting to pass beside you, for days

And to disappear, to stop like a rain


And all the gifts of yours

Nobody wants to receive

For you forget fast

And continue with others


The loneliness are enchanted

Loneliness are cursed like a sinner

Go away don't bring the sorrow with you

Loneliness I don't want you anymore


For some, loneliness is like a servant

To me it was like a proprietor

But when she moved into my home

She got lost like a stranger.





46 views0 comments
bottom of page