top of page
  • Writer's picturePoetryzine

Eugenia Fain: The final call

Poetryzine presents the selected poems by the Columbian poet Eugenia Fain


The Final Call


A Dizain Poem


The call came upon a midnight clear. News that you were gone, left to bemoan.

Someone that I had so often held dear,

From that day on, I would be alone.

You were the only love that I had known.

The call came and tore my heart apart.

Death was what the words that came did impart.

I would that I had seen you one more time,

Before you went away and did depart,

Taken up so early in your prime.



Moonlight

A haiku


The effulgent moon

Shines very big and brightly

In the night skyline.



Madonna

An acrostic poem

Maternal love and infant devotion

A savior and his mother

Destined to be God's salvation

Otherwise known as Jesus

Now He is Immanuel

Never-ending reign is His

A King for all eternity





15 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page