top of page
  • Writer's picturePoetryzine

Kari Krenn: Two poems

Poetryzine presents the selected poems by the Argentinian poet Kari Krenn


Renounce


I renounce the commitment

of a perfect woman,

to the transitory dissimulation

to put my parts together,

weaving nonsense stories.

I hide in Sunday afternoon

in my soul;

in the last sip

of your lips,

that flash my memory.

I enjoy unnecessary pain

of being so vulnerable

to the memories;

frayed pants

and the torn stockings.

From the pile of dirty dishes

in the kitchen

and the déjàvu that once

they have loved me.

I huddle in nostalgia

of my hours,

I look at life

behind the window,

pretentious airs,

to dominate my way

I allow myself to discover myself clinging

to the right side of my anguish

and on the verge of my tears,

know me alive.



On time


It is not late.

I'm still standing,

retracing labyrinths of pain;

rebuilding myself

without miscalculation.

I've seen myself succumb in your lap;

sinking silent

in the maelstrom of time;

as if every sin in the world

had been faded

inside me,

making up distances ...

causing absences...

I persist one more time

giving up,

letting the storm get stronger.

I choose the sky

and the swallows in my soul,

they take flight.

They pass the height of the word.

That is still beating between my lips

and with a lovely wink to life

I exhale verses.



*Kari Krenn is a professor, writer and poet from Argentina. Ambassador of ALMA CÓRDOBA (Association for the Fight Against Alzheimer's Disease and other Associated Dementias). International Ambassador for Peace and Human Rights at the WLPFH forum. Delegate in Argentina the CulturAmbiente, Rome- Italy. Cultural promoter among women in contexts of social vulnerability and people with disabilities. International Associate of the Brave Voices Poetry Journal team (Zimbabwe), for global relations and special projects of the magazine in the period 2019-2020. Member of the Woman words Hall of Fame team, an international platform based in Africa, representing South America. Team that seeks to amplify the voices of women through the literary arts. Resilience women. Women of resistance. Honorary Doctorate Degree in Peace, Humanity Mission and Creativity for the World (AICHYCI, MEXICO- MORROCCO 2020). Award Winner: "GLOBAL ICON AWARDS 2020" (Eminent Persons Who Have Contributed Much To Humanity). Awarded to the best writers in the world, who have made a difference in society through their powerful works. Writers Capital International Foundation 2020".






75 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page