top of page
  • Writer's picturePoetryzine

Türkan Ergör: “Farewell” and other poems

Poetryzine magazine presents the selected poems by the Turkish poet Türkan Ergör


Love Love, A beautiful woman having makeup. Love, A beautiful painting painted with oil paints. Love, A person dressed in beautiful dress. Love, A voice which sounds nice. Love, A beautiful music composing. Love, A breath you take in the world. Love, A dream seen in dream. Love, A poem written in beautiful words. Love, A tale described in the book.



Farewell The person who makes me most happy When l think him are you The person who makes me most unhappy one day I didn't know him would be you And l was up I was in pain I was disappointed I was alone I was crying Without telling you I was going You came back one day I didn't trust you anymore And my heart To avoid being hurt again Protecting my heart from evil And quietly I was saying you farewell Then l woke up Luckily l understand l was dreaming.



Silence Silence Sometimes In different way It is talk Silence Sometimes It is lost In thoughts It is to dive deep Silence Sometimes It is the best stance It is the most noble behavior Silence Sometimes It is peace It is happiness It is the best answer Where there is injustice For those who do not understand Silence is the key to patience Silence Sometimes When talking is useless It is silent And It is talk with the heart Silence Sometimes Actually It is an inaudible scream Silence Sometimes Flowing in human It is an invisible river Because Sometimes words It is not told when you speak It is told while you silence.






54 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page