top of page
  • Writer's picturePoetryzine

Valentina Milacic: Three poems

Poetryzine magazine presents three poems by the Serbian poet Valentina Milacic



Between you and me


Between You and Me there is a water and boats are floating on,

A dog is playing, a hook has sunk

What is his nose looking for - your or my dream?!


Between You and Me… a fire made of winds and colors

A cat is purring and extending her body

What is her nose looking for – your or my palm?!


Between you and me… natural disasters,

A Fata Morgana made of drained letters.




Travel to the South


I bring an apple,

A book and a bread crumb in my bag.

I need an apple to give it to a worm,

I will leave the book in an unknown forest,

With a bread crumb I’ll feed the fish.




Swans


Swans on the lake,


Their eyes awarding,

Alluring the water,

Their beaks

Do shape a heart,


Distinctive and yet alike

Fragile and strong,


Back and forth,

Leaving,

Coming back,

Within a single drop,


Alike waters drop.





58 views0 comments
bottom of page